The privacy issues related to Facebook is now prompting many users to delete their account and shift to a much more secure social networking platform like, Orkut. The Emotional status updates, Friend suggestions, Loss of privacy, Groups, causes and fan pages, Unknown friend requests, and Relationship status updates are becoming a reason for staying away or deleting accounts in Facebook. In this post, we will explain how to delete a Facebook account permanently or how to Deactivate a Facebook account for over a period of time.
How you can delete your Facebook account?
If you do not think you will use Facebook again and would like your account deleted, please keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added. If you would like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log in to your account and then submit your request here.
For Temporary Deactivation of your Facebook Account
Some users who are wishing to deactivate their Facebook accounts temporarily for few days, can go for another option. “ Deactivation” Just login to your Facebook account. Then if you deactivate your account from the "Deactivate Account" section on the Account page, your profile and all information associated with it are immediately made inaccessible to other Facebook users. What this means is that you effectively disappear from the Facebook service. Just have a look at the yellow highlighted area in the picture given below.
However, if you want to reactivate at some point, Facebook save your profile information (friends, photos, interests, etc.), and your account will look just the way it did when you deactivated if you decide to reactivate it. Many users deactivate their accounts for temporary reasons and expect their information to be there when they return to the service.
Nice, isn’t it?
More to Read: